The Namibia Press Agency, (NAMPA), was established in 1991 as a national news agency responsible for the distribution of local, regional and international news.

Miller and Kruger dominate the last race of the WPP Series

Contributed by NAMPA.

WINDHOEK, 18 SEP (NAMPA) – Namibia’s 2022 Commonwealth Games representatives Alex Miller and Anri Kruger were on Sunday crowned winners of the last race of the 2023 Nedbank Windhoek Pedal Power (WPP) Series held in the Auas Mountains.
Miller, who won a bronze medal for team Namibia at last year’s Commonwealth Games in the mountain bike category, successfully overcame his challenger Drikus Coetzee in the elite men’s category during the sprint to the finish line.
Coetzee rode hand in hand with Mil ...